“The Compelling Case for Natural Gas Vehicles (NGVs)”

The US spends nearly $1B a day on foreign oil to feed our nation’s addiction to gasoline and diesel fuel for transportation…  It’s time we transitioned to a proven, clean, abundant alternative transportation fuel produced right here in America – Natural Gas!

Hundreds of fleets of all sizes have made the move to NGVs. Learn how your business can do the same at

“The Compelling Case for Natural Gas Vehicles (NGVs)”

An educational workshop for public and private fleet operators and clean-air/clean-transportation policy makers

 Tuesday, August 30th

7:30 am – 4:30 pm

 Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
9751 Washingtonian Boulevard – Gaithersburg, MD
Just off I-270 at Exit 9B -Sam Eig Hwy (near Rio Center)
a short shuttle ride from Shady Grove Metro stop

What you’ll learn

  • Environmental, energy security and economic market drivers
  • NGVs 101 basics review
  • Best NGV applications and why
  • Light-, medium- and heavy-duty vehicles available from OEMs and retrofit companies
  • Fuel station design, development and ownership/operations options
  • Federal and state tax credits, grants and other incentives
  • NGV fleet operator experiences and tips
  • Calculating fuel cost, simple payback and life-cycle savings
  • Next steps in implementing a successful NGV program

Registration is only $60 (until 8/28, $70 after 8/28) and includes continental breakfast, refreshment breaks, lunch, course materials, site visit to CNG facility
For more information about the agenda topics, speakers and/or to register, please visit http://www.cleanvehicle.org/workshop/Gaithersburg.shtml or contact one of the following co-hosts representatives:

Greater Washington Region Clean Cities Coalition
• Ron Flowers @ 202-671-1580 or ron.flowers@dc.gov

Virginia Clean Cities
• Shane Riordan @ 540-568-4854 or sriordan@hrccc.org
• Alleyn Harned @ 540-568-8896 or aharned@hrccc.org
• Ryan Cornett @ 540-568-5586 or rcornett@hrccc.org
• Chelsea Jenkins @ 757-752-8220 or cjenkins@hrccc.org

Maryland Clean Cities Coalition
• Chris Rice @ 410-260-7207 or crice@energy.state.md.us

2012-01-19T14:27:02+00:00 January 19th, 2012|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Leave A Comment